Roadmap laid out for 6 new specialised universities

Amid hectic parleys on the last day meant exclusively for business visitors at the India International Trade Fair, a brainstorming session was on at hall number 8 between academicians, vice chancellors as well as past and present policymakers to transform Delhi into the country’s knowledge capital. The conference was organized against the backdrop of the Delhi government’s vision to create a new university system. This envisages setting up of six new specialized institutes of learning in the city.

Titled `Delhi as the knowledge capital’, and jointly organized by the Department of Training and Technical Education, government of NCT of Delhi and Delhi Technological University (DTU), the conference on Wednesday discussed a strategic framework for giving shape to the varsity system.

Three out of the six universities are already functional. They include the National Law School University (NLU), IIIT-Delhi and Dr B R Ambedkar University. Read More>>


Leave a comment

Filed under Education India

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s