An ‘educational’ experience

Your Education is Our World

I come from a tiny village called Irudayakulam in Tirunelveli district, Tamil Nadu, around 650 km from Chennai. I studied in three different schools – St Xavier’s Middle School, Sacred Heart Middle School, Irudayakulam, and St Mary’s Higher Secondary School, Vikiramasingapuram. I completed my Bachelor’s in English Literature from St John’s College, Palayamkottai, Bachelor’s in education from St Xavier’s College of Education and Master’s in English Literature from Manonmanium Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli.

For two years, I worked for the Christian Foundation for Children and Aging at Trichy and I was a member of an organisation called Brothers of the Sacred Heart in India. I came to Belgium in September 2003 to do a Master’s in Educational Studies at Katholieke Universiteit of Leuven (KUL), one of the top universities in Belgium. The main reason was that the tuition fee was affordable in Belgium as compared to the US, which was the other option that I was considering.

To read full article click here

Leave a comment

Filed under Education India

Leave a Reply

